top of page

Record-Breaking Spring 2024 Awards Celebrate Outstanding Talent in Literature and Podcasting.

This Spring 2024 Awards season has been one of the most exhilarating and competitive to date, with a record number of entries pouring in across all categories. The diversity and creativity displayed within the literary and podcasting communities have been truly inspiring. We extend our heartfelt gratitude to our esteemed panel of judges, whose expertise and dedication made the difficult task of selecting winners from such a strong field possible. Their meticulous deliberation ensured that each winner was chosen for their exceptional contributions.

Celebrating Creativity and Dedication

To the authors and podcasters whose remarkable work graced our submissions, we are incredibly proud of the creativity, passion, and dedication you have shown. Your stories, whether written or spoken, have moved and inspired audiences, and we are honored to celebrate your talents. We also express our deep appreciation to all the publishers, agents, and participants who have been instrumental in making this season a success. Your unwavering support and commitment to fostering a vibrant literary and podcasting landscape are invaluable.

As the administrators of, we are immensely proud of the extraordinary achievements showcased this season. Congratulations to all the winners, finalists, and shortlisted—you have made this season unforgettable.

Spring 2024 Award Winners

Podcast of the Year:"The Innis Forgettance," hosted by Leah Noel and David Walker, and "Kermode and Mayo's Take," hosted by Mark Kermode and Simon Mayo, have been honored with the prestigious Podcast of the Year award. These podcasts captivated audiences with their insightful discussions and engaging content, earning well-deserved recognition for their exceptional contributions to the podcasting landscape.

Children's Book of the Year:Angee Costa's enchanting children's book, "Pete Can't Eat Neat," was awarded Book of the Year in the Children's Book International category. Costa's heartwarming tale resonates with readers of all ages, delivering a poignant message with warmth and charm.

Hawthorne Prize for Literature:In the literary domain, Chad V. Broughman's "The Fall of Bellwether" received the esteemed title of "First among Equals" by winning the 2024 Hawthorne Prize. Broughman's masterful storytelling and evocative prose have captured the awe and imagination of readers and critics alike, solidifying its place as a standout work of literature.

Looking Ahead

As we look back on this extraordinary season, we are reminded of the power of storytelling and the profound impact it has on our lives. The Spring 2024 Awards have highlighted the incredible talent within the literary and podcasting communities, and we are excited to see what the future holds for these gifted creators.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page